Find it in South Canterbury
Category
Sub Category
Location
find by Business Name

What's On in South Canterbury


From major events right through to sports, theatre, concerts, carnivals, festivals and farmers markets, there's always something happening in South Canterbury!  

Browse events listings for detail or check the calendar view.  Whatever the season, there's always something happening and opportunities to get involved.

Organising an Event?
Use our Event Planning Hub  including:

All (27)
Showing 1 to 27 out of 27 results found
Event start:
Wednesday, 12 Oct 2016
Start Time:
16:00
Event end:
Wednesday, 29 Mar 2017
Price From:
5.00
Gleniti Golf Course, 36 Oakwood Road Timaru
Event start:
Friday, 25 Nov 2016
Start Time:
11:03
Event end:
Thursday, 26 Jan 2017
End Time:
11:03
Price From:
0.00
AT YORK STREET GALLERY OF FINE ART, 21 YORK STREET ,TIMARU
Event start:
Tuesday, 13 Dec 2016
Start Time:
10:00
Event end:
Sunday, 12 Feb 2017
End Time:
16:00
Aigantighe Art Gallery 49 Wai-iti Road Timaru
Event start:
Wednesday, 14 Dec 2016
Start Time:
10:00
Event end:
Sunday, 12 Feb 2017
End Time:
16:00
Aigantighe Art Gallery 49 Wai-iti Road Timaru 7910
Event start:
Saturday, 17 Dec 2016
Start Time:
10:00
Event end:
Sunday, 5 Feb 2017
End Time:
16:00
Aigantighe Art Gallery 49 Wai-iti Road Timaru
Event start:
Monday, 19 Dec 2016
Start Time:
10:00
Event end:
Friday, 27 Jan 2017
As part of celebrating the arts in Timaru, The Friends of the Aigantighe are proud to present the Timaru Sculpture Hunt.
Event start:
Monday, 9 Jan 2017
Start Time:
08:15
Event end:
Friday, 27 Jan 2017
End Time:
05:00
Price Upto:
38.00
Timaru South School Hall
Event start:
Monday, 23 Jan 2017
Event end:
Tuesday, 24 Jan 2017
Price From:
55.00
2017 Alpine Energy SC Junior Hardcourts 23 January 2017 - 25 January 2017 This is a popular summer tournament for junior players held at the Trust Aoraki Tennis Centre - Monday 23 January and Tuesday 24 January. Wednesday is a back up day for weather or large draw sizes. Age Groups: 10s, 12s, 14s, 16s. Can enter ONE AGE group only in singles and doubles.
Event start:
Thursday, 26 Jan 2017
Start Time:
01:50
On this walkabout we will be looking at the Summer Bedding displays, the Herbaceous and Dahlia Borders and the Herb Garden area, lasting approx. 1.5 hours. Come along and enjoy an afternoon in the Botanic Gardens
Event start:
Tuesday, 31 Jan 2017
Start Time:
11:00
End Time:
13:00
Price From:
34.00
Sue, John, Bonnie, violinist Jess and Paul on piano celebrate the waltz with famous songs in the tradition of Strauss, Lehar, Romberg and Andre Rieu. All concerts start at 11am and include lunch.
Event start:
Wednesday, 1 Feb 2017
Event end:
Tuesday, 28 Feb 2017
All over South Canterbury - bike tracks, etc
Event start:
Wednesday, 1 Feb 2017
Start Time:
07:30
End Time:
10:30
Price From:
25.00
St Mary's Church Talbot Street Geraldine
Event start:
Friday, 3 Feb 2017
Start Time:
11:03
Event end:
Thursday, 9 Mar 2017
End Time:
11:03
Price From:
0.00
YORK STREET GALLERY OF FINE ART 21YORK ST Timaru
Event start:
Monday, 6 Feb 2017
Start Time:
01:30
End Time:
03:00
The Functions Room, Timaru landing Service Building, upstairs from the Speight's Aleouse
Event start:
Saturday, 11 Feb 2017
Start Time:
01:00
End Time:
03:03
Price From:
3.00
Knox Centennial Hall, Manse Street, Waimate
Event start:
Saturday, 11 Feb 2017
Start Time:
08:00
Hospice Hole In One is back. This is your chance to win a fantastic CX-5. Only $2.50 per ball.
Event start:
Saturday, 18 Feb 2017
Start Time:
02:30
End Time:
04:30
Price From:
25.00
8 Park Lane Timaru
Event start:
Saturday, 18 Feb 2017
Start Time:
10:13
Event end:
Sunday, 19 Feb 2017
End Time:
12:17
Aidan Theatre 28 Latter Street Timaru
Event start:
Saturday, 25 Feb 2017
Start Time:
09:30
End Time:
15:30
Caroline Bay, Timaru
Event start:
Wednesday, 1 Mar 2017
Start Time:
12:00
Price Upto:
0.00
Caroline Bay Hall. Your chance to see what South Canterbury organisations have to offer you. Stands from Clubs & organisations, government departments, health sector and more.
Event start:
Sunday, 5 Mar 2017
Hadlow to Timaru Harbour
Event start:
Friday, 17 Mar 2017
Start Time:
17:00
Event end:
Sunday, 19 Mar 2017
End Time:
12:00
Price From:
30.00
Classic car, bike and caravan show celebrating everything 50's and 60's.
Event start:
Saturday, 18 Mar 2017
For those who have a creative side and want a challenge, we have our Wearable Parts Awards. Create a fantasy outfit from car/motorbike parts and be in to win some amazing prizes.
Event start:
Wednesday, 5 Apr 2017
Stonebridge Function Centre
Event start:
Sunday, 9 Apr 2017
Start Time:
07:00
End Time:
09:00
Waimate A&P Showgrounds, Gorge Rd, Waimate
Event start:
Friday, 19 May 2017
Start Time:
06:00
End Time:
10:30
The Southern Trust Events Centre Morgans Road Timaru
Event start:
Friday, 25 Aug 2017
Start Time:
19:00
End Time:
23:30
Celebrate business excellence at the annual business excellence awards
Showing 1 to 27 out of 27 results found
email this pagesite maplegal information | login
evoSuite Tourism Marketing Software | Web Design by ReserveGroup
Scroll To Top